We are in the process of updating our website so you may experience a small delay while pages are loading. We apologise for the disruption.

Who we are

The OTA operates under the Australian Organ and Tissue Donation and Transplantation Authority Act 2008. We are an independent statutory agency in the Australian Government’s health portfolio, established in 2009.

Our Minister

The Hon Dr David Gillespie MP is the Minister for Regional Health and Minister Assisting the Minister for Trade and Investment.

Learn about the Department of Health Ministers.